Catch This If You Can

Saw on CNN this morning: J D Salinger has died. He was 91.

J D Salinger wrote only one novel: The Catcher in the Rye. I read it some twenty years ago when teenage angst was compelling stuff to me. After CNN‘s report, I searched for my copy of Catcher, but it was not to be found.

“If a body catch a body comin’ through the rye…”, I remember reading then. Now I wonder, why not let the body be well dressed? Just last week, I came across this website that offers great literature through T-shirts with mostly out-of-print covers emblazoned on the chest, and was attracted to the Catcher tee. Out of Print Clothing offers 100 percent cotton T-shirts featuring seminal works by writers such as Aldous Huxley and George Orwell. Interestingly or, perhaps, curiously, all the writers picked for the tees are male!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

