Shop Talk | Infrd


This small shop in Siam Square, from the outside, looks like any other that sells brightly-c0loured, not-available-in-Thailand sneakers. Siam Square habitués know there are too many of such shops. What attracted me to this particular one with the odd name Infrd were the bicycles that were parked to look like they’re part of the window display. I walked in to find a very friendly and young propriety who immediately asked about the T-shirt I was wearing. He wanted to know if I had bought it locally. I think I disappointed him when I said no.

Looking at his only rack of clothes, I was surprised to find some rather cool Japanese urban wear labels. Especially fetching was a plaid Neighbourhood shirt and a Visvim T-shirt with a contrast pouch pocket among a few Bathing Ape tees. The proprietor seemed to know his stock and his labels although they did not look properly merchandised to me. Still, I hope the shop is here to stay.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

